How do I remove or delete a subgroup? Javier Vegas March 07, 2016 17:58 Follow Only group administrators can delete an entire subgroup and all of its content. If you're a group member and want to leave a group or subgroup, check out this article: How do I suspend or remove a member from my group? To permanently delete a subgroup: Navigate [your main group] > Utilities> Manage > Subgroups. A list of the subgroups for your group will be displayed. Click "Delete" for the subgroup that you wish to remove. Note: Once a subgroup is deleted, you and members in your group will no longer be able to access its content. Deletion is permanent and cannot be undone.