How do I remove or delete a subgroup?

Only group administrators can delete an entire subgroup and all of its content. If you're a group member and want to leave a group or subgroup, check out this article: How do I suspend or remove a member from my group?

 

To permanently delete a subgroup:

  • Navigate  [your main group] > Utilities> Manage > Subgroups.
  • A list of the subgroups for your group will be displayed.
  • Click "Delete" for the subgroup that you wish to remove. 

 

Note: Once a subgroup is deleted, you and members in your group will no longer be able to access its content. Deletion is permanent and cannot be undone.

Powered by Zendesk