How do I delete or close a poll?

Group administrators can delete a poll by clicking "Delete Poll" on the details page of the poll. To get to the details page, simply visit  [group name] > Utilities > Polls and click on the title of the poll. The poll and all of the associated results will be deleted.

Please note: This action cannot be undone. Please use caution when deleting polls.
 

Alternatively, group leaders can close a poll. Closing a poll will close the poll to new responses. However, the original question and previous results will be preserved and will be visible to group members from the polls page.

Powered by Zendesk