How do I edit / delete / archive a news entry?

To edit an entry:
 

  • Go to [group name] > News.

 

  • Click on the title of the news entry you want to edit. Then click "Edit / delete entry." Or, click "edit entries" under the "news" tab. Then choose the "drafts" or "scheduled entries" tabs and click "edit" next to the entries in question.

 

  • Make your desired changes and save.

 

 

To delete an entry:

 

  • Click on the entry in question and click "edit/delete entry," then click "delete this entry" in the lower left-hand corner of the page. Or, on the "edit entries" tab, check the box next to the posts you wish to delete, then choose "delete" from the drop-down menu. 

 

  • The entry will no longer be visible to you or your group's members. Use caution when deleting news entries, as this cannot be undone!

 

 

To archive an entry:

 

  • Click on the title of the post in question and simply click "archive this entry" in the lower left-hand corner of the page. Or, on the "edit entries" tab, click the "posted" tab, and check the box next to the entries you wish to archive. Then choose "archive" from the drop-down menu .

 

  • An archived entry will remain listed in the news items on your group news page, but it will no longer appear on the Blink, the group  page, or your group's public page.

 

  • You can restore the same entry later by clicking on the title, clicking "edit/delete this entry" and clicking "restore this entry" in the lower left-hand corner. Or you can go to the "edit entries" tab, check the box next to the entry in question, and choose "unarchive" from the drop-down menu.

 


** Note: You must be an administrator of the group or have special news privileges to do the above.

Powered by Zendesk