How do I send a reminder or cancel an invitation?

Sending reminders and canceling invitations are two types of actions that can be performed from  [group name] > Utilities > Manage > Invite Members > Track Invites.




To send a reminder or cancel an invitation:

 

  • Check the "Select" box next to the potential member(s) for whom you'd like to remind or cancel.
  • Select the appropriate action (either "send reminder email" or "cancel enrollment") from the "Action" drop down list at the top or bottom of the page
  • If sending a reminder, customize the text to be sent (if desired).
  • Confirm your request.

 

 


NOTE: Once an invitation has been sent, you cannot "take back" that invitation since it has already been emailed out. You can, however, cancel the invitation. When the applicant clicks on their invitation link, he or she will receive a message that the invitation to join has been canceled.

Powered by Zendesk