How do I edit or remove my Classifieds listing?

To edit your listing:
 

  • Go to my groups > [group name] > classifieds > my listings.
  • Click the title of the listing to open.
  • Click the "Edit" link.
  • Make your edits, then don't forget to save your changes.

 



To change when your listing expires:

 

  • Go to  [group name] > Classifieds > View My Listings.
  • Click the title of the listing to open.
  • Click the "edit" link.
  • Select your new expiration date. It can either be now, in three days, or in seven days.
  • Save your changes.
 

    

    

 

NOTE: Listings that appear in classifieds digests will reflect your changes. If you edit your listing within 24 hours of posting, the listing will have a time stamp that shows when you updated the post. If you edit your listing more than 24 hours after posting, it will appear in a separate digest section for edited posts.



To remove your own Classifieds listing:


 

  • Go to [group name] > Classifieds > View My Listings.
  • Click the title of the listing to open.
  • Check the "edit " link
  • Change your listing status to "Closed," or edit the date on which you want your listing to expire.
  • Don't forget to save your changes.



To remove someone else's Classifieds listing (for admins and moderators only)
 

  • Click on the listing you would like to remove.
  • Check the "Moderate" box.
  • Check the box to remove the listing.
  • Click "Submit."

 

 

Powered by Zendesk